We Celebrated our Christmas party at Cosmo Lodge

The evening started with the Prince Albert Children's Choir singing a series of special Christmas tunes to get us in the festive mood.  As always, this group performed with professionalism and were a joy to listen to. They actually had a three piece band to accompany them.   They are to be commended on their abilities.  Choir Leader Meghan Fournier-Mervis thanked our Club for supporting this group over the years. In November we presented them with a $1,000 cheque which allowed them to purchase new uniforms and music notebooks.
Cosmos Who Built Our Past
Year   Rookie of the Year   Cosmo of the Year   Distinguished Cosmo
  Ryan Cody   Norman Hill     Doug Gent  
2017   Frank Regal   Mervyn Sutton   Art Brassard
2016   Morris Hesje   Doug Gent     Archie Aug
2014   Roger Devine   Wally Tetarenko   Norm Horne
2012   Bernie Dupuis   Peter Deppeler   Gary Kripki
2011       Bernie Dupuis      
2010       Blair Ross     Elmer Miazga
2009       Steve Fenske   Ken Peet  
2007       Al Porter     Barry Read
2006       Archie Aug   Ron Kondra
2005       Harvey Fishbook   Norman Hill
2004       Jack Armitage   Claire Middleton
2003       Barry Read   Bob Hilkewich
2002       Norm Horne   George Kushneriuk
2001       Elmer Miazga   Steve Fenske
2000       Ron Kondra   Mervyn Sutton
1999       Ken Peet     Ed (Buck) Meredith
1998       Harold Rogers   Chris Clinton
1997       Art Brassard   Peter Kripki
1996       Norman Hill   Roy Siddon
1995       Bob Hilkewich   Al Porter  
1994       George Kushneriuk      
1993       Claire Middleton   Bob Johnston
1992       Roy Siddon   Stan Boese
1991       Peter Kripki   John Tarves
1990       Al Porter     Len Apps  
1989       Gary Kripki   Ray Piercy  
1988       Ernie Hawboldt   Bill Turnbull
1987       Bob Gage     Max Carment
1986       Gordon Quiring   Aubrey Reimer
1985       Len Apps     Bill Smiley  
1984       Don Sinoski   Jack Hadley
1983       Stan Boese      
1982       Wilf Callaghan      
1981       Bob Johnston      
1980       Mervyn Sutton      
1979       Dan Hogan      
1978       Tom Dawson      
1977       Bill Smiley        
1976       Aubrey Reimer      
1975       Max Carment      
1974       Ray Piercy        
1973       Arnold Friesen      
1972       Bill Turnbull      
1971       Alex Martyniuk      
1970       Armand Laliberte      
1969       Harry Barton      
Speakers / Events
Quentin Rowland
Mar 13, 2019
Fire Detection Techniques
Western Canada Convention
May 24, 2019
Edmonton Club to Host
Davin Lake
Jun 02, 2019
Annual Cosmo Fishing Trip

Prince Albert Cosmopolitan Club

The mission of every Cosmo member is to contribute to community well-being through charitable donations and volunteer service with special emphasis on supporting efforts to prevent and find a cure for diabetes.
Club Information

Prince Albert

It is better to build boys than mend men

We meet Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
Prince Albert Golf & Curling Club
900 22nd Street East
Prince Albert, SK

(306) 961-7091
District Site
Venue Map


Change your community with us by volunteering on a local project.


We work with groups and organizations of all sizes to accomplish even more.


Discover and celebrate diverse perspectives with a global organization such as the Cancer Society